Who Needs Healing?

Where are the sick people?

Actually that’s exactly what I want to know. Are you sick? Do you need some kind of physical healing? Perhaps you need some emotional healing from past wounds and you desire some personal breakthrough. Are you enslaved to some addiction? What has control over you? Alcohol, drugs, sex, fear, depression, anxiety?

I want to know because I want to pray for you. My friends and my church want to pray for you. You see, we still believe that God heals. He heals people of cancer. He heals people from anger and bitterness. He releases you from the bondage of needing anything else but His love. We just believe He’s still the same as He was when He walked around Galilee with his disciples – healing, cleansing, setting free. What was important to Jesus then is still important to Him today.

Worship at the GatheringWe want to pray because we believe and we have faith. My church, The Gathering in Gainesville, is meeting tomorrow night at Sidebar 120 to pray for anybody who can come and for all of you who can’t. If you are in a place of desperation and need some healing in your life, then please come. There’s something about us standing beside you, laying hands on you, and believing that God is who He says He is and He’s still about complete wholeness.

Feel free to leave a comment if you need something in particular and can’t make it. If you want to know more about all of this, check out The Gathering’s website. Perhaps you’ll want to read this in particular if you want to know why we’re doing and believe for miracles and healing. You can even listen to last week’s message by Mike Paschall on healing.

I’m learning a lot and trying to exercise trust and faith as I wait with expectancy for tomorrow night. Join me in this if you can. Pray for those who comment and believe that what you sow you can reap.

Thanks for sharing and believing.  I’ll go first: Pray for my right knee!

6 thoughts on “Who Needs Healing?

  1. Please pray for me. I’m dealing with depression. My meds have stopped helping as much. This is something I’ve dealt with for many years. It’s time for me to get better so I can be there for others.

Well, what do you think?

